Hello, friends! This weekend, my mom was looking around for different cupcake recipes to use for my sister’s upcoming graduation reception and stumbled upon probably one of the greatest cupcake recipes I’ve ever had the pleasure of trying.

So, naturally, I thought I should share this pure joy and deliciousness that my family and I have indulged in over the past couple days. The recipe’s original source is from Cake Central. Notice, I said “delicious”, which does not equate to “healthy”. But, these dainty desserts are so worth it. Trust me. It’s not every day that you have heaven in your mouth. The recipe gives instructions for a cake, but we chose vanilla cupcakes. They still turned out amazing.

Ingredients

  • 1 Cake Mix Box (Duncan Heines®, Betty Crocker®, Pillsbury® etc.)
  • 1 cup All purpose flour
  • 1 cup white granulated sugar
  • 1 generous dash of salt
  • 3 large eggs
  • 1/3 cup water
  • 1/4 Heavy Cream
  • 1 cup Sour Cream (8 oz.)
  • 1 cup melted butter
  • 1 Tablespoon of Vanilla If making a white cake, use clear vanilla so cake will not discolor
  • ** If making a chocolate cake:
  • 3 Mounded tablespoons of cocoa powder

Instructions

For this recipe you are only going to use the actual cake mix powder, do NOT also add the ingredients from directions on the cake mix box. Just ignore any other ingredients or directions listed on the cake mix packaging.

Preheat Oven to 330°
Mix flour, sugar, cake mix, **cocoa powder, and salt together with fork, set aside.
Into Mixer bowl put eggs, water, sour cream, butter, vanilla, and cream.
Add dry ingredients and mix well on (about 2 minutes on low speed)
Bake at 330° for 65 minutes for 9 in. cake pan.
Enjoy! Let me know what you think. 🙂
canstock6305066
Hope your day is cupcake sweet.
Julia
