Today had to have been the most “balanced” I’ve eaten in a long time. One of the problems I’m trying to stop is my sorting out “good” vs. “forbidden” foods. Yes, some are more nutritiously-dense than others and are less-risky to eat, in my opinion. However, keeping myself from treats will only set me up to binge in the future. I thought I would share what I ate today to hold myself accountable for future meals.

Breakfast – 1/2 cup rolled oats; 1 1/4 cup purple seedless grapes

Lunch – Cracker Barrel: Sweet whole baby carrots, cheesy grits, green beans, and 1 biscuit

Snack – 1 large banana

Dinner –  Subway: 9-Grain Honey Oat 6 in. w/ turkey, provolone, lettuce, spinach, tomato, and sweet onion dressing; 1 individual bag of Lays Baked Original Chips

Snack – 8 oz. frozen yogurt (peanut butter and cake batter flavors)

I only ate when I was hungry and drank water in between meals. This all calculated to just shy of 1800 calories. I also incorporated 15 minutes on the treadmill and 30 minutes aerobic DVD.  I’m proud of how far I have come. I still have a long way to go, but I’ll just keep pushing forward!

Julia

